Resolution/Résolution

Resolution No.: 46/6

Meeting No.: 4

Date: 23 May 2019

Resolution on Representatives to joint bodies, Staff Council Committees and other working groups

Whereas effective joint consultation bodies make a crucial contribution to constructive Staff-Management relations;

Whereas the relevant regulations reserve a number of seats on joint bodies for representatives of staff;

Whereas UNSU engages regularly with the Administration and its sister unions under the format of SMC Working Groups;

Whereas UNSU Regulation 4.8.14 vests the Staff Council with the attribution of electing Union representatives to joint and other bodies;

Whereas, under UNSU Statute 7.1, the Staff Council "shall establish working groups, panels and committees and received such reports as it may require".

The 46th Staff Council hereby,

Decides to appoint staff members to **joint bodies** as follows:

- Ms. Patricia Nemeth, Mr. Aitor Arauz Chapman, Mr. Francisco Brito and Sherif Mohamed as staff representatives to the Joint Negotiation Committee at Headquarters (ST/SGB/2007/9).
- Ms. Michelle Rockcliffe as staff representative and Mr. Sergio Pires Vieira as alternate to the Classification Appeals Committee for Posts in the Professional Category and above (ST/IC/2016/21)
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth as staff representative and Mr. Yogesh Sakhardande as alternate to the New York General Service Classification Appeals Committee (ST/IC/2013/21)

\equiv NEW YORK \equiv

- Ms. Patricia Nemeth (member) and Ms. Karina Loktionova (alternate) of the Joint Harassment Prevention Board (ST/IC/2016/27)
- Ms. Lucelenia Pimentel, Mr. Jason Charles, Ms. Jacqueline Aidenbaum and Ms. Robin Della Rocca as staff representatives to the Cafeteria and Catering Committee.

Confirms Ms. Michelle Rockcliffe, Mr. Michael Zilberg and Ms. Robin Della Rocca as staff representatives to the Health and Life Insurance Committee.

Decides to appoint UNSU representatives to **SMC working groups** as follows:

- Mr. Francisco Brito (member) and Ms. Sarah M'Bodji (alternate) to the WG on GSDM;
- Ms. Sarah M'Bodji (member) and Ms. Lucelenia Pimentel (alternate) to the WG on Flexible Workspace;
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth (member) and Mr. Francisco Brito (alternate) to the WG on Staff Selection and Mobility;
- Ms. Coralie Tripier (member) and Ms. Kathryn Kucheknbrod (alternate) to the WG on Parental Leave;
- Mr. Aitor Arauz Chapman (member) and Ms. Ramona Kohrs (alternate) to the WG on Administration of Justice;
- Mr. Sherif Okasha (member) and Mr. Jesus Parado (alternate) to the WG on Downsizing and Restructuring;
 [pending confirmation it is still active]
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth (member) and Ms. Ashley Rode (alternate) to the WG on General Service Career Prospects;
- Mr. Sherif Okasha (member) and Ms. Sarah M'Bodji (alternate) to the WG on Performance Management;
 [pending confirmation it is still active]
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth (member) and Ms. Sarah M'Bodji (alternate) to the WG on Review of ST/SGB 2008/5:
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth (member) and Mr. Sherif Mohamed (alternate) to the WG on Delegation of Authority
- Ms. Patricia Nemeth as member of the Whistleblower Contact Group;

NEW YORK ≡

Decides to establish the following Staff Council committees:

- Staff Legal Assistance Committee:
 - Mr. Jesús Parado
 - Ms. Michelle Rockcliffe
 - Ms. Shirley Abraham
 - Mr. Jaime Garretta
 - Ms. Simona Chindea
- Committee on G-4 visa issues:
 - Ms. Simona Chindea
 - Mr. Patel Noble
 - Mr. Sherif Okasha
- Committee on Working conditions of language service staff:
 - Ms. Kathryn Kuchenbrod
 - Ms. Sarah M'Bodji
 - Mr. Sherif Okasha

Instructs the Secretary to transmit the present nominations to the corresponding bodies as required;

Adopted	YES
For	11
Against	0
Abstention	0